Quick Words For Life

Life’s rough. We all know this, but it doesn’t really hit you until it hits you hard. It hit me hard recently. My seasonal job’s over, my great grandmother died today, and yet I’m still working hard to keep things going. I’ve already turned in applications, and I’ve come to terms with her death. I’ve shed my tears, and I may miss her, but she wouldn’t want me to suffer over losing her. She was a very great woman, and I’m not going to ruin the memory over the death. I love her, and I’m going to make sure I live to make her legacy worth something.

That’s what writing’s all about. Making your legacy shine forth and be worth something. The good thing is, you have the power to do anything with it. Don’t just stop with getting by. Go the extra mile, and make sure you’re impressed with what you’ve done. Anyway, I’m going to back to working on getting myself out there. Hope you enjoyed my latest tidbit of information.

2 responses to “Quick Words For Life

  1. It is so hard to lose someone you love and admire. I lost my mother early last year. Wow, writing that gave me chills. Is it really that long? Give yourself some time. It’ll probably hit you when you don’t expect it.

    Losing your job means practical rather than emotional trouble. I trust you’ll be able to find something soon. Here’s to a regular paycheck and benefits for you!

    Take good care,
    Jess

    • Thanks. That means a lot to me. I’ll try to keep in contact with you as things go along. I’ve missed you lately. You seem to be one of the few grasps on reality that I have lately. Just you, and my fiance.

Leave a Reply

