Dramatic Writing

There are times as a writer that you will undoubtedly be wrapped up in your writing that you forget about it being just a story you’re creating, instead of something that’s actually happening. It’s hard to go through and keep on working when you feel all those emotions bearing down on you.

That’s part of what I’ve been going through lately. It’s more than just that though. I’ve been dealing with my own stuff as well. Hard home life, no job for almost two months, and bills to worry about coming through. The ONLY thing I’ve been able to rely on for the most part is my love life.

That being said, it’s getting harder and harder to just think up what to write on my books. I thought I was just going to take a short break, but if I can’t get past all of this, I’m not sure how long it’s actually going to take for me to dedicate myself to an actual story. I have a long way to go before I’m able to get past this. I’m very thankful for those who understand that I’m going through a bit of stress. No. I’m not the most stressed out person in the world. I do know people who have it worse than I do. I’m very close with one of them. What I’m saying is that I’m not going to force myself to do more than I can handle.

If you want to have anything new from me, check out my webcomic profile.

Leave a Reply

