It’s Nice To Know

It’s nice to know that when everything else hurts, your love will bring me joy, that when I have nothing else to give, my love is enough, that even when it all hurts, you’ll be there to help me smile.

It’s nice to know you don’t expect anything from me, but you accept all that I have to give. You don’t hold my faults against me. All you do is let me hold you, even when we can hardly stand.

It’s nice to know that you love me and all the odd things that I do. You don’t make me dress a certain way. You don’t expect perfection when the rest of the world demands it.

It’s nice to know that your love is exactly what I need to be happy. It’s a thing of beauty that can’t be explained, yet I can’t get enough of it.

It’s nice to know that I can just love you and not have to impress you. Thank you for this love.

Leave a Reply

